Curi’s 2023 Annual Meeting of Members & Board of Directors Elections   

By: Curi Editorial Team
< 1 Minute Read

Curi’s 2023 Annual Meeting of Members was held Saturday, February 25, 2023, and the member voting portion of the meeting announced the reelection of the following positions for a three-year term: 

  • Jeffrey Forman, MD, pulmonologist and intensivist at Bayview Physicians Group in Suffolk, VA 
  • Robert Schaaf, MD, radiologist and former CEO/Managing Partner and President of Wake Radiology in Raleigh, NC 
  • Caroline Wilds, MD, internal medicine physician and Physician Chief Operating Officer of Tryon Medical Partners in Charlotte, NC 

In addition, the Board of Directors elected new leadership:  

  • Scott Shapiro, MD, cardiologist with AMS Cardiology in Abington, PA, was elected as Chair of the Board and President. 
  • Martha Chesnutt, MD, internist and Executive Physician at Boice-Willis Clinic in Rocky Mount, NC, was elected as ViceChair. 
  • Jason Sandner, CEO of Curi, was elected for a three-year term. 
  • Dale Jenkins’ retirement from the Board of Directors was effective 2/25. Mr. Jenkins is now a Director Emeritus. 

Congratulations to our newly elected and reelected members of our Board of Directors and thank you for your continued support in our ongoing efforts to help physicians in medicine, business, and life. 

Curi members who would like to watch a recording of the Annual Meeting of Members may also sign-in to visit this page on our website. 



Curi Editorial Team

Visit the new Curi Blog

News & Knowledge