COVID-19 Latest Updates and Resources


Your personal and professional growth is our only focus. Our leadership team was created to over deliver on our commitment to you.

To give doctors the best in medicine, business and life, our Board is comprised of the nation’s best doctors who understand the daily struggles of practicing.

To help you get the most of life, our Management team features industry leaders who can positively impact all aspects of yours.

From top down, in all areas of the company, we are proud to offer you our best.

Robert E. Schaaf, MD
Chairman and President
Member owner since 1996

Chris M. Teigland, MD
Vice Chairman/First Vice President
Member owner since 2000

A. Dale Jenkins
Chief Executive Officer
Medical Mutual

Martha Chesnutt, MD
Internal Medicine
Member owner since 2003

E. Hunter Dyer, MD
Member owner since 1998

Jeffrey Forman, MD
Member owner since 2013

Thomas H. McCoy, MD
Orthopaedic Surgery
Member owner since 1986

Michael P. Moulton, MD
Emergency Medicine
Member owner since 2003

Scott Shapiro, MD
Member owner since 2006

Caroline Wilds, MD
Internal Medicine
Member owner since 2018

Dale Jenkins
Chief Executive Officer

David Sousa
Chief Legal Officer

Jason Sandner
Chief Operating Officer &
Chief Financial Officer